Enter to Win a Free Copy at the ETS Conference


Use Promo Code THS2022
for $20 Discount

The Hebrew Scriptures

One-of-a-Kind Project

Traditional order of the Hebrew Bible

This order is different from that found in modern English translations. The Hebrew Bible has three sections called the Torah, Prophets, and Writings. One example: the Prophets – Joshua, Judges, Samuel, and Kings. The book of Ruth is in the Writings section of the Hebrew Bible.

Chapters only; line numbers in lieu of verses

This is one of the most important and unique aspects of the project. As you read The Hebrew Scriptures, our hope is, that you will be drawn into the stories and experience the Old Testament with an eye toward the literary shape of the works’ theological messages.

Introductions by 34 Old Testament scholars

The scholars gathered for this project have diverse backgrounds, including Nancy deClassié-Walford, Stephen Dempster, John Goldingay, Tremper Longman, Joshua Stewart, Beth Stovell, and Brent Strawn.

Cross bookmark

The Hebrew Scriptures offer an original and profound reading experience focused on the writers’ literary artistry that shaped the theological messages.

There are four major introductions – the Hebrew Scriptures, the Torah, the Prophets, and the Writings. There also is an introduction for each book in the scriptures.

Also, in this volume, you will find other helpful information, including commentary and resource suggestions for those wishing to delve into further studies.

This project will be beneficial for any Christian wishing to fully understand the Old Testament’s purpose and usefulness. This volume will be a great resource for a layperson, college and seminary students, ministers – anyone who has a desire to learn about the ancient writings of the Hebrew Scriptures.

Use Promo Code THS2022
for $20 Discount